Consulting Management Committee

The Consulting Management Committee (CMC) provides advice to the Provost and the Directors of the Faculty Consulting Office regarding the criteria to use in deciding whether a consulting activity should be approved or not.  Usually, the CMC considers generic situations but on occasion provides advice on specific faculty requests to consult.

The CMC consists of five voting members and one non-voting member.  Two of the voting members are appointed by the Provost, two by the Executive Vice President for Health Affairs, and one by the President.

CMC Members:

Angel DeBlas, Ph.D.
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University of Connecticut

Bruce Mayer, Ph.D.
UConn Health

Thomas Van Hoof, M.D.
School of Nursing
University of Connecticut

Lucy Gilson, Ph.D.
School of Business
University of Connecticut

William Baker, Jr., Pharm.D.
School of Pharmacy
University of Connecticut

Kimberly Fearney (non-voting)
University Compliance
University of Connecticut


Ashley Vrabely
Academic Affairs and Policy Specialist

Scott Wetstone, M.D.
Director of Health Affairs Policy Planning
UConn Health